25th & 26th March – Singapore

BBC Planet Earth 2 – Gardens by the Bay clip from Atelier One on Vimeo.

I first heard about Singapore’s Garden by the Bay during the final episode of Planet Earth II, the nature documentary series broadcast by BBC in late 2016. The show became the ‘most watched natural history documentary in more than 15 years’ (Furness H., 2016) which is incredible.

Gardens by the Bay embodies where Singapore has built spaces that try to be at harmony with the surrounding nature surrounding. This weekend I was lucky enough to visit myself. Unfortunately, on the Saturday afternoon there was heavy rainfall for two and a half hours and so the closest I got was the Marina Bay Mall. On the Sunday afternoon I returned and was extremely excited to walk through the super-trees and watch the evening light show above me from the parks grass.

“Create the space and the animals will come.” – Planet Earth II

I’ve linked some of my favourite photos from the weekend, including Chinatown & The Botanical Gardens, and would urge anyone to visit these beautiful green spaces within Singapore if you plan to visit.

Furness H. (2016) David Attenborough’s Planet Earth II becomes most-watched nature show, The Telegraph Online

25th&26th/ March
Follow to my Singapore Album on Flickr!
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

